TEN YEARS AFTER – A Sting In the Tale


På lager

Varenummer (SKU): 8719262005204 Kategorier: , Tag:
  • 1. Land of the Vandals
  • 2. Iron Horse
  • 3. Miss Constable
  • 4. Up In Smoke
  • 5. Retired Hurt
  • 6. Suranne Suranne
  • 7. Stoned Alone
  • 8. Two Lost Souls
  • 9. Diamond Girl
  • 10. Last Night of the Bottle
  • 11. Guitar Hero
  • 12. Silverspoon Lady

Fifty years after the release of their eponymous debut album in 1967, Ten Years Afterare back with a brand new studio album containing twelve newly written tracks. As well as original members Ric Lee (Drums) and Chick Churchill (Keys), the band now features Bass Icon Colin Hodgkinson (Peter Green, Spencer Davis, Chris Rea) and multi-award winning Guitarist/Vocalist Marcus Bonfanti (Van Morrison, Ginger Baker, Ronnie Wood).

The beginning of their meteoric rise to fame can be pinpointed to their performance at The Woodstock Music and Arts Festival in August 1969. The band broke up in 1974, but re-united a couple of times the decades after. Initially this included the enigmatic frontman Alvin Lee, later they toured with various different guitarists and singers. In 2013, to the great shock and surprise of the remaining founder members, Alvin Lee died from complications during a routine medical procedure.

In 2014 founder members Ric Lee and Chick Churchill (wanting to keep the memory of the band alive and pay tribute to the legendary albums they made with Alvin Lee over the years) put Ten Years After back together with a new line-up. They were keen to record a studio album that showcases this exciting new lineup that has been touring the world as Ten Years After to great critical acclaim over the last three and a half years. On this album the band clearly captured that same energy and spontaneity in the studio that made the early TYA albums so magical.


Vinylen er Danmarks eneste foreningsdrevne vinylforretning beliggende i Svendborg på Sydfyn. Kommer du til Svendborg så kig forbi i vores fysiske butik, der ligger i kælderen på toppen af Møllergade. MØLLERGADE 34, 5700 SVENDBORG.

Alt personale i butikken arbejder på frivillig basis. En del af forretningens genererede overskud uddeles årligt til musikere, bands eller spilesteder i Svendborg